Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.
Dec 5th, 2022, 3:56am
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace  (Read 3659 times)
dthomp
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 7
Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« on: Apr 23rd, 2020, 12:11pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hello,  
 
Im attempting to get this working in AWS Workspaces. My host machine is MacOS Catalina and the Workspace is server 2016.  
 
I have installed both the client and server apps, I made the registry edit that was required and rebooted bout the workspace and the host machine.  
 
However, I still see the error: No connection to workspace module. Is there something else I need to do to get this up and running
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #1 on: Apr 23rd, 2020, 4:17pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
Thanks for the interest in our product.
I am glad to assist you.
 
I would advise you to use MacFreeRDP:
https://www.fabulatech.com/webcam-for-remote-desktop-macos-workstation-help/install-macfreerdp.html
« Last Edit: Feb 3rd, 2021, 10:14am by Forum Admin » IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
dthomp
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #2 on: Apr 23rd, 2020, 5:21pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Thank you for the response.  
 
Are you saying that I cannot use Webcam for Remote Desktop if I use the native WorkSpace client to access my workspace?  
 
Your requirements clearly states that the workspace app is supported
 
Requirements: OS X El Capitan, macOS Sierra, High Sierra, Mojave. One or more clients should be installed: Citrix Workspace app, Teradici PCoIP, VMware Horizon, Amazon WorkSpaces, FreeRDP 2.x.
 
Thanks,
Dave.
« Last Edit: Apr 23rd, 2020, 5:30pm by dthomp » IP Logged
dthomp
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #3 on: Apr 23rd, 2020, 5:27pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Also,  
 
The instruction you provided assumes I have homebrew installed. If I dont I have to install that. So now I have to install 3 products on my machine to get this to up and running?
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #4 on: Apr 23rd, 2020, 5:39pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi again,
 
Sorry, I forgot about "AWS".
Just install standard AWS Client and our Webcam for RD (workstation) on the local side.
What version of Webcam for RD (server) do you use on AWS side?
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
dthomp
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #5 on: Apr 24th, 2020, 11:42am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

I am trying to use v2.8.32 on the Server and v 2.8.12 on my Mac.
IP Logged
dthomp
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #6 on: Apr 24th, 2020, 11:42am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

By any chance do I need to open any ports to get this to work?
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #7 on: Apr 24th, 2020, 5:13pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi again,
 
Restart AWS client and try again.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
dthomp
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #8 on: Apr 27th, 2020, 10:14am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Have rebooted the workspace several times.  
 
Ill try installing it on aother workspace later today and get back to you.
IP Logged
dthomp
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #9 on: Apr 27th, 2020, 11:15am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Same problem on the new Workspace.  
 
I have reboote both the workspace and my physical machine.
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #10 on: Apr 27th, 2020, 5:29pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi again,
 
Make the screenshot of Webcam for RD (server) GUI and send it to support@fabulatech.com.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
paulg1216
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 1
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #11 on: Jul 9th, 2020, 9:15pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

What was the solution?
IP Logged
haxx
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 1
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #12 on: Sep 5th, 2020, 4:11am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

I'm having this problem as well. I tried changing these registry settings and did not help. Zoom does not detect a camera.
 
The program doesn't work on Windows 10 or Server 2016/2019
A technological change made in Windows 10 Anniversary Update caused a problem where Webcam for Remote Desktop failed to work. To apply workaround, launch regedit and create a REG_DWORD values named EnableFrameServerMode with the value 0 in the following registry locations:
 
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows Media Foundation\Platform
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Microsoft\Windows Media Foundation\Platform
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #13 on: Sep 7th, 2020, 8:08am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
Do you see your web camera in Webcam for Remote Desktop (server) GUI?
https://www.fabulatech.com/webcam-for-remote-desktop-server-help/connecting-manual.html
You wrote "Zoom does not detect a camera". Does it mean that you don't see Fabulatech WebCam in the settings of Zoom? Or you see it but only with black screen or something else?
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
edgardner
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile   Email       
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #14 on: Jul 30th, 2021, 4:08pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Incompatibility with AWS workspaces has been a long known problem, for a while those registry keys fixed it, another thread suggested I download a version of the AWS client that doesn't seem to exist (the previous versions archive doesn't have a 3.19x, only 3.18 (32 bit AWS workspace client from here: https://clients.amazonworkspaces.com/Versions.html )
 
It worked last week on a different windows 10 machine but now won't work on a new laptop. AWS support is useless, so I was hoping to find a solution here...
IP Logged
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »