Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.
Dec 5th, 2022, 4:24am
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace  (Read 3661 times)
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #30 on: Sep 27th, 2021, 3:21pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

What do you mean by "(except that my Amazon Workspace is running Server 2016, and the Camera option under Privacy isn't available)"?
I see "Let apps use my camera" setting in Settings - Privacy - Camera on Win2016 OS.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
BobCurtis
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 12
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #31 on: Sep 27th, 2021, 4:43pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

I don't think the setting in the Amazon Workspace (running Server 2016) under Start > Settings > Privacy > Camera matters.  In my own Amazon Workspace, "Let apps use my camera" is grayed out ("Some settings are managed by your organization), but its status is "On".  On a user's Workspace, this choice is NOT grayed out, but "Let apps use my camers" is "Off".  In both cases, I am able to successfully use the WebCam when logging into either Workspace from a Windows 10 PC, but when I log into either Workspace from my MacIntosh, I get the "Camera not authorized" message and it doesn't work.  I'm used my USB WebCam on my Windows 10 PC, and then moved the same USB WebCam to my MacIntosh.  In the SystemTray on my Amazon Workspace, the FabulaTech icon in the SystemTray shows that it has detected my WebCam (both when using my Win10 PC as well as when using my Mac).
IP Logged
edgardner
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile   Email       
Posts: 7
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #32 on: Sep 27th, 2021, 5:15pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

When will Fabulatech have installers that are updated and work with AWS workspace without workarounds for DLL copying etc?
 
Is there a release coming soon? It's Amazon, I assume this is a use case in your testing since it's one of the fastest ways to virtual desktops...
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #33 on: Sep 28th, 2021, 1:16pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
This question applies to all FabulaTech (... for Remote Desktop) products.
I can't say ETA of release date of each now.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #34 on: Sep 28th, 2021, 1:19pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Ok.
"I get the "Camera not authorized" where? In which app?
Try to use our virtual web camera in Amcap app
https://www.fabulatech.com/webcam-for-remote-desktop-server-help/quick-start.html
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
BobCurtis
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 12
Re: Cant get it working in AWS Workspace
« Reply #35 on: Sep 28th, 2021, 5:50pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

I get the "Camera not authorized" message on my Amazon Workspace when connecting to it via my MacIntosh using the Amazon Workspaces Client software.  I get the message when using WebCam test web sites, such as https://www.onlinemictest.com/webcam-test/).  In case it matters, the Amazon Workspaces Client software uses PCoIP, not RDP.  I downloaded AMCap from their Web site, and got it to successfully display the video from my WebCam while accessing my Workspace from my Win10 PC [after following the instructions to change the default renderer (Capture -> Setup -> Preview -> Renderer) to Video Render or Enhanced Video Render].  My WebCam also works using Zoom in my Amazon Workspace from my Win10 PC. Yet on my Mac, both in AMCap and in Zoom, where a video image should appear from the WebCam, it's just a black window, yet under "Devices" in AMCap, and under "Select a Camera" in Zoom, it shows "FabulaTech WebCam" as the detected WebCam.  Since everything works from Win10 and not from my Mac, it would seem that the problem is with my Mac. However, I've uninstalled both the FabulaTech software and the Amazon Workspaces Client software from my Mac and reinstalled. This is the only Mac I have, but at two of our clients (I work for a company that does IT support), two other Mac users are having the same issue.
IP Logged
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »