Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.
Feb 3rd, 2023, 4:00pm
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: Webcam for Remote Desktop as device  (Read 3486 times)
Zaitseva
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 1
Webcam for Remote Desktop as device
« on: Feb 28th, 2012, 5:26am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hello. We are interesting in your products. We have tried webcam for Remote Desktop for our software, and it dont work. Our software is published on terminal server (win2008r2 and install webcam for remote desktop server)and can not detect webcamera from client (install webcam for remote desktop client).
Is this product work only for skype, icq?
and question about licensing: are devices concurrent? I purchase 10 users, single license and can use 10 device (webcameras)at the same time independently of number of client where "webcam for remote desktop client" are installed
 
Thanks,
Erika  
IP Logged
Alex_Webster
FabulaTech Forum Senior Member
****



View Profile   WWW   Email       
Gender: male Posts: 257
Re: Webcam for Remote Desktop as device
« Reply #1 on: Feb 28th, 2012, 10:45am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hello Erika. Could you please tell me if the tray icon of Webcam for RDP Server (when you start RDP session to Windows Server 2008 )  is grayed out? Can you click it and see your webcamera there? And did you reboot both machines after the installation?  
 
Also we'd like to take a look at the following log files:
 
Workstation:
 
ftwebcamsvc.log
 
 
Location: Windows\system32 (x86 OS) OR  Windows\sysWOW64 (x64 OS)
 
 
Server:
 
ftwebcamrecv-exe.log
 
Location: C:\Users\%USER_NAME%\AppData\Local\WebCam for Remote Desktop
 
 
ftwebcamrecv-dll.log
 
Location: C:\Users\%USER_NAME%\AppData\Local\WebCam for Remote Desktop
 
ftwebcam.log
 
 
Location: C:\Users\%USER_NAME%\AppData\Local\WebCam for Remote Desktop
 
 
 
on Feb 28th, 2012, 5:26am, Zaitseva wrote:

Is this product work only for skype, icq?

 
This product works for all kinds of applications.
 
on Feb 28th, 2012, 5:26am, Zaitseva wrote:

and question about licensing: are devices concurrent? I purchase 10 users, single

 
10-user license allows you to pass 10 webcameras to Terminal Server at a time. The type of license depends on the number of cameras which you pass to rdp session and not on the number of installations of Webcam for RDP workstation.
IP Logged
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »