Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.
Dec 5th, 2022, 4:19am
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: Using webcam for remote desktop with MS Surface 4  (Read 802 times)
kaddynet
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 2
Using webcam for remote desktop with MS Surface 4
« on: Jun 17th, 2020, 9:15pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi there
 
I'm trieng to use webcam for remote desktop with Microsoft Surface Pro 4 and I get an error saying
 
WebCam for Remote Desktop cannot preview, because the webcam does not support curent format. Format changing is required.
 
Can someone guide? I've tried serveral time to fix that but I think i miss some thing
 
Thank you
 
CK
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: Using webcam for remote desktop with MS Surfac
« Reply #1 on: Jun 18th, 2020, 8:09am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
Thanks for the interest in our product.
Please describe your problem in detail:
- what OS do you use on both sides"?
- what RD protocol (RDP/ICA/PCoIP) do you use for remoting?
- what version of Webcam for RD (workstation&server) do you use?
- what app do you use for web camera on the remote side within RD session?
- do you see your web camera in Webcam for RD (server) GUI on the remote side within RD session?
 
Make the screenshot of error message and send it to me (support@fabulatech.com).
 
I would advise you to test your app for web camera locally (on Webcam for RD (workstation) PC) and then (if success) on the remote side within RD session. Use Amcap app for test purpose:
https://www.fabulatech.com/webcam-for-remote-desktop-server-help/quick-start.html
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
kaddynet
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 2
Re: Using webcam for remote desktop with MS Surfac
« Reply #2 on: Jun 18th, 2020, 2:17pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Thanks Sergey for your quick reply. Please find below answers on your questions
   
 Thanks for the interest in our product.  
 Please describe your problem in detail:  
 
 - what OS do you use on both sides"?  
Windows 10 Professionnel
 
 - what RD protocol (RDP/ICA/PCoIP) do you use for remoting?  
Microsoft RDP
 
 - what version of Webcam for RD (workstation&server) do you use?
Version 2.8.32
 
 - what app do you use for web camera on the remote side within RD session?  
Skype for Business and Microsoft Team
 
 - do you see your web camera in Webcam for RD (server) GUI on the remote side within RD session?  
Yes, I can see the rear webcam and not the front gave me an error
   
 Make the screenshot of error message and send it to me (support@fabulatech.com).  
   
 I would advise you to test your app for web camera locally (on Webcam for RD (workstation) PC) and then (if success) on the remote side within RD session. Use Amcap app for test purpose:  
https://www.fabulatech.com/webcam-for-remote-desktop-server-help/quick-start.html
IP Logged
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »