Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.
Dec 5th, 2022, 4:44am
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: WebCam 2.2 - Blank Screen Capture  (Read 2589 times)
mjsagert
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 2
WebCam 2.2 - Blank Screen Capture
« on: Jan 19th, 2015, 7:07pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Recently set up a new RDP server and installed latest version of RDP WebCam software v 2.2.  When taking a picture with the webcam, the capture results in a black screen.  I've enabled logging and have the logs available for investigating the problem.
 
The image capture software worked perfectly with version 2.0, but I can't seem to find a download location for this version.
 
Thank you,
Michael Sagert
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: WebCam 2.2 - Blank Screen Capture
« Reply #1 on: Jan 23rd, 2015, 3:24am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi
Yes, we know this issue and we are on the research stage now.
Link to version 2.0 Webcam for Remote Desktop has been sent to you as a temporary solution.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
jkachel
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 1
Re: WebCam 2.2 - Blank Screen Capture
« Reply #2 on: Feb 11th, 2015, 9:09am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Sergey,
We are experiencing the same exact issue with the product.  Are you able to send version 2.0 to our group?  
Thank you,
Jillian
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: WebCam 2.2 - Blank Screen Capture
« Reply #3 on: Feb 12th, 2015, 6:53am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi Jillian,
 
Please check your email box.
We sent you a letter.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
mjsagert
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 2
Re: WebCam 2.2 - Blank Screen Capture
« Reply #4 on: Nov 20th, 2015, 12:50pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

I recently had time to work on this issue further.  I upgraded one of the problem systems to Windows 10 and installed the 2.3.10.1 beta on our server and workstation.  Even in this scenario, I couldn't get the webcam software to work.
 
I then replaced the PC, reconnected the same webcam and scanner, and installed the 2.3.10.1 beta workstation client.  With the new hardware, the webcam RDP software worked perfectly.  In our case there seems to be an incompatibility with the HP 2730p laptops we were using.
 
Now that we've replaced the PCs, this issue can be marked as resolved.
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 553
Re: WebCam 2.2 - Blank Screen Capture
« Reply #5 on: Jan 19th, 2018, 12:29pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
2.2 version is 4 years old. There is no support of Win10 there.
I would advise you to test our latest (2.8.11) release for your purpose:
https://www.fabulatech.com/webcam-for-remote-desktop-download.html#tab_camrdp-win-current
You can redirect any models of web cameras with help of our solution.
You can use any PCs/TCs as Webcam for Remote Desktop (workstation/server).
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »