Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.
Oct 20th, 2018, 5:16am
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: USB Scanner Not Showing Up  (Read 957 times)
Mike.Riley
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile   Email       
Posts: 2
USB Scanner Not Showing Up
« on: Aug 5th, 2016, 4:24pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

We have installed USB for Remote Desktop 5.1.1 on both the client workstation and server. When we run a RemoteApp Program (.rdp file) on the client machine the scanner connected to the USB port does not show up.
 
How can we get the RemoteApp program to to see the scanner connected to the USB port connected to the client machine?
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum Senior Member
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 383
Re: USB Scanner Not Showing Up
« Reply #1 on: Aug 8th, 2016, 7:29am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Dear Mike,
 
You can activate your scanner on the remote (USB for Remote Desktop (server)) side within RDP session. There is no such possibility to seamless mode. But you run your published application, right click on the title bar of it and use USB for Remote Desktop (server) GUI for scanner activation.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
Mike.Riley
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile   Email       
Posts: 2
Re: USB Scanner Not Showing Up
« Reply #2 on: Aug 8th, 2016, 1:21pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Sergey,
 
When I right click on the title I do in fact see the scanner from the work station and its got the check mark next to it.  However, when I click the Scan icon in the RDP application it presents a blank drop down box. It doesnt pick-up the scanner that was assigned in the title bar click?
 
Please advise on what to do next.
 
Thank you,
Mike
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum Senior Member
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 383
Re: USB Scanner Not Showing Up
« Reply #3 on: Aug 9th, 2016, 2:35am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi Michael,
I sent you a message via e-mail.
Please reply.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
brian
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile   Email       
Posts: 1
Re: USB Scanner Not Showing Up
« Reply #4 on: Aug 16th, 2017, 10:36pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

We are having the same problem - RemoteApp and it's not showing up in the administrative utility.
 
Can you provide the solution that you pm'd the other user?
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum Senior Member
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 383
Re: USB Scanner Not Showing Up
« Reply #5 on: Aug 17th, 2017, 9:50am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi Brian,
 
You must run Administrative Utility as administrator.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »