Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.
Sep 27th, 2021, 10:39am
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: Fuji FI-7160  (Read 189 times)
robert39784
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 3
Fuji FI-7160
« on: Jan 19th, 2021, 6:57pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

I am trying to use a Fuji FI-760 scanner on a Windows 10 Desktop connected to a Windows Server 2016 Terminal Server.  The client is installed on the desktop and the server is installed on the server, and when I establish an RDP session I see on the server it shows the scanner with a checkmark next to it.  However, when I open the Scandall PRO software it doesn't detect any scanners.
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 534
Re: Fuji FI-7160
« Reply #1 on: Jan 20th, 2021, 12:19pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
I would advise you to enable "Use vendor-defined names for TWAIN scanners" option
https://www.fabulatech.com/scanner-for-remote-desktop-server-help/preferences.html
relaunch RD session and retest.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
robert39784
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 3
Re: Fuji FI-7160
« Reply #2 on: Jan 21st, 2021, 7:15pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

That seems to have worked.
 
Thank you.
IP Logged
robert39784
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 3
Re: Fuji FI-7160
« Reply #3 on: Feb 15th, 2021, 3:36pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Now that I can see the scanner, everything I scan shows up as a completely black square.
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 534
Re: Fuji FI-7160
« Reply #4 on: Feb 15th, 2021, 4:40pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
1) test TWAIN scanning with help of XnView (instead of Scandall Pro app);
2) test TWAIN scanning in Scandall Pro app locally (on Scanner for Remote Desktop (workstation) PC).
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »