Nov 30th, 2023, 4:42pm
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print
   Author  Topic: No Connection to Workstation Module  (Read 2669 times)
cdap44
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 5
No Connection to Workstation Module
« on: Jan 25th, 2022, 6:43pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hello - new to fabulatech - looking to build a poc for upper management for AVD, iGel and Fabulatech.  On one laptop, it sees the webcam as integrated, but when I open the camera app on AVD (Windows 10 for Enterprise), it says no camera detected.
 
On entirely different hardware, I get no connection to workstation module.
 
All I have installed on the test vm is the usb for remote desktop software and configured as required via igel.
IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 554
Re: No Connection to Workstation Module
« Reply #1 on: Jan 26th, 2022, 6:40am »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
Thanks for the interest in our product.
 
The best solution for web camera redirection is Webcam for Remote Desktop.
Also you can use USB for Remote Desktop product for this purpose (but in this case we don't use a data compression).
You are welcome to test both solutions.
Please look at our partner page for more help:
https://www.fabulatech.com/partners/igel/usb-for-remote-desktop-download.html
https://www.fabulatech.com/partners/igel/webcam-for-remote-desktop-download.html
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
cdap44
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 5
Re: No Connection to Workstation Module
« Reply #2 on: Apr 4th, 2022, 5:11pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi Sergey - I finally got a good proof of concept ready to go.
 
We are running the latest igel 11.07.100 on a dell optiplex 3000 thin client.
 
For some reason I am still getting no connection to workstation module. It only happens on this thin client. On my other test thin client (different model) it is fine.
 
Any ideas?
« Last Edit: Apr 4th, 2022, 5:12pm by cdap44 » IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 554
Re: No Connection to Workstation Module
« Reply #3 on: Apr 7th, 2022, 12:18pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi,
 
As I understand you are talking about USB for Remote Desktop product.
 
Do the following steps:
1) look at our partner page again (AVD section) and recheck the configuration for AVD session:
https://www.fabulatech.com/partners/igel/usb-for-remote-desktop-download.html
You must activate the launching of the daemon and loading of the plugin here:
Configuration > Sessions > AVD > AVD Global > Plugins > Fabulatech
Configuration > Sessions > AVD > AVD Sessions > [AVD_session_profile_name] > Plugins
2) launch terminal on TC, execute <ps aux | grep ftusbrdpd> command and check the existence of ftusbrdpd daemon in the output;
3) check the existence of libftrdpbr-client.so in /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/freerdp/ folder.
Let me know the result.
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
cdap44
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 5
Re: No Connection to Workstation Module
« Reply #4 on: Apr 7th, 2022, 1:05pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

We are having same issue for both USB and the Webcam redirection software.
 
1. I have confirmed all of this on the iGEL thin client side.
2. I have confirmed that this daemon is running
3. I have confirmed that this file libftrdpbr-client.so is in /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/freerdp/
« Last Edit: Apr 7th, 2022, 1:05pm by cdap44 » IP Logged
Sergey_Jarovski
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum God
*****



View Profile   WWW         
Gender: male Posts: 554
Re: No Connection to Workstation Module
« Reply #5 on: Apr 7th, 2022, 1:30pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Hi again,
 
1) Do you use 6.0.8 version of USB for Remote Desktop (server)?
2) Make the screenshots of the following settings on Igel TC:
Configuration > Sessions > AVD > AVD Global > Plugins > Fabulatech
Configuration > Sessions > AVD > AVD Sessions > [AVD_session_profile_name] > Plugins
and send them to me (support@fabulatech.com).
3) Launch AVD session and make the screenshot of USB for Remote Desktop (server) GUI. Send it to me.
4) Do you use a direct (host to host) AVD session (not the nested session)?
IP Logged

Sergey Jarovski

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
cdap44
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 5
Re: No Connection to Workstation Module
« Reply #6 on: Apr 7th, 2022, 1:38pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

1.  Yes - we are using latest version of both USB for remote desktop and webcam for remote desktop.  6.0.8 for USB for remote desktop and Webcam for Remote Desktop 2.8.42
2.  Will make screenshots now and send to that email address
3.  Will make this screenshot also and send to that email address
4.  Not sure the answer to this.  Its iGel installed on a thin client that boots the the avd client. So I'd say host to host.  
IP Logged
cdap44
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*



View Profile         
Posts: 5
Re: No Connection to Workstation Module
« Reply #7 on: Apr 11th, 2022, 4:52pm »
Quote Quote  Modify Modify

Sergey - I now have an entirely different model - dell wyze 5070.  
 
Still same issue with fabulatech.
 
Do you have time to get on a call for this?  I need to deliver a proof of concept that this all works to upper management,
IP Logged
Pages: 1  Reply Reply  Notify of replies Notify of replies  Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »
Online Talk to our
support team or
sales department.