Jul 26th, 2014, 1:07am
   FabulaTech Forum
   Serial Port Solutions
   Network Serial Port Kit
(Moderators: Andrew, InnaWhite, George_White)
   Network Serial port kit
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Print Print
   Author  Topic: Network Serial port kit  (Read 614 times)
mozzie
FabulaTech Forum Newbie
*





   
View Profile

Gender: male
Posts: 1
Network Serial port kit
« on: Dec 20th, 2005, 4:34am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi  
 
I've installed network serial port (trial version) on the 2 pcs, Added port kit in to the firewall SP2. I am using a Netgear router,   and I get a mssg can't connect to remote computer. I have also tried turning off the firewall.
 
 
Thanks you for your help
moz
« Last Edit: Dec 20th, 2005, 4:43am by mozzie » IP Logged
Andrew
FabulaTech Forum Moderator
FabulaTech Forum Senior Member
*****






   
View Profile WWW

Gender: male
Posts: 427
Re: Network Serial port kit
« Reply #1 on: Dec 20th, 2005, 7:44am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Definitely this problem is related with network connection between  local and remote computers because Network Serial port Kit requires direct connection between computers (i.e. local computer has to "see" remote computer).
 
You can run netcat.exe program on local computer to verify direct connection as below:
 
netcat.exe -z -vvv remote_IP 33600
 
netcat program is available here:
http://www.fabulatech.com/netcat.zip
 
What netcat output result do you get?
« Last Edit: Nov 22nd, 2011, 4:29am by Forum Admin » IP Logged

Andrew Scott

FabulaTech
===================
http://www.fabulatech.com
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Print Print

« Previous topic | Next topic »